June 4th, 2021

Billy Eash Flies Like a Crow to First Dog Hollow Super Late Win; Hardy Stomps RUSH Late Model Field; Dylan Young Third Different 4 Cylinder Winner; Torquato First Repeat Winner In RUSH Stocks

STRONGSTOWN, PA (June 4, 2021) – The “Gas Man” lite them up winning his first MCS Super Late Model feature of the season Friday night at Dog Hollow Speedway. Eash won his third career win at the track. Linden, VA’s Kyle made the long tow and came away with the Townsend Gas & Oil RUSH Late Model victory. Hardy is a former winner in the Supers at the track. McIntyer’s Dylan Young made it three different winners in three races in the Texas Auto Ranch 4 Cylinders while Johnstown’s Bob Torquato won his second straight in the AMSOIL/Ron’s Auto Body RUSH Stock Cars. Zach Morrow and Kyle Hardy led the Townsend Gas & Oil RUSH Late Models to the start. Hardy took the lead at the start. Morrow held on to his back bumper for a brief period before the Virginia driver set sail. Hardy lead all 20-laps to score his first crate feature at DHS. Morrow finished second over Tom Snyder (subbing for Joe Martin), Michael Duritsky and Kyle Smith, Jr., Hardy & Morrow were the heat winners. The 12-lap Texas Auto Ranch 4 Cylinders were up next. Dylan Young took off from his pole starting spot to lead every lap. However, he was chased by his younger brother, and first week winner, Cody Young and Noah Swank the whole race. Dylan took the checker over Cody Young, Noah Swank, Ashton Daughenbaugh and Cruz Daughenbaugh. Sixth through tenth were Michael Sinclair, Dustin Gibbons, Bill Eckenrode, Jamie Noel and Mike Phillipson. Picking up the heat wins were Dylan Young, Cody Young and Ashton Daughenbaugh. Clinton Hersh was the initial leader in the 25-lap MCS Super Late Model feature. Hersh was first challenged by Michael Lake before Billy Eash blew by for second. Eash dogged him for three laps before he passed him like he was shot out of cannon. Eash then held off Virginia’s Jason Miller. Eash began to build a big lead as Dave Blazavich moved into second on lap 16. Eash was not to be denied as cruised to his third career win at the speedplant. Dave Blazavich was second followed by Kyle Knapp (from 12th), Michael Lake and Joe Petyak. Rounding out the top ten were Dylan Lewis, John Wayne Weaver, Joe Moyer, Jason Miller and Ryan Christoff. Hersh and Lake were the heat winners. Heat winner Bob Torquato made it two straight in the AMSOIL/Ron’s Auto Body RUSH Stock Cars feature. Torquato led every lap beating Jeremy Zufall, who broke on the start.