Dog Hollow Speedway Honors Dave Kittey

In Memory of Dave Kittey.Strongstown, PA – Dog Hollow Speedway remembered The Voice Of Dog Hollow Speedway, Dave Kittey, Friday night with a special tribute to him prior to the start of the night’s racing program.

Kittey died unexpectedly Tuesday morning, leaving the racing world in shock. The speedway brought all employees to the front stretch along with the 14A Super Late Model of Dan Angelicchio, Kittey’s cousin. Several officials spoke to the fans about Kittey.

After the tears were wiped away, the racing began, as Ryan Montgomery of Fairmont WV picked up the Subway of Clearfield Super Late Model feature win, along with lap money and bonuses totaling about $4,265.

Paul Ivory of Irvona won the 358 Late model feature while Joe Martina of Punxsutawney won the Townsend Gas and Oil Rush Late Model main, and Ashton Daughenbaugh of Ebensburg won the Texas Auto Ranch Four Cylinder main, while John Eckenrod of Ebensburg and Tim Laughard of Twin Rocks split the two Schaeffer’s Oil Rush Stock Car features.

Twenty-two Subway of Clearfield Super Late Models answered the call for Brian Biancuzzio’s green flag to start the 30-lap grind as a memorial race for Dave Kittey. Ryan Montgomery shot into the lead at the start, and Joe Petyak was a close second, following a couple of false starts. As the race continued, Petyak was still chasing Montgomery, as the crowd was watching the battles all through the field, but on lap 10, Petyak looped the #44 and had to tail the field.

On the restart, third-place starter Jon Lee bolted around second-place Greg Moore and tried to run down Montgomery, but that wasn’t happening as Montgomery had the right setup. As the laps wound down, Lee started to fade, as Michael Lake took second 28, after a few cautions slowed the race. Lake tried to run down Montgomery, but he too failed to do so as Wyatt Scott and Dan Angelicchio also got by Lee on the last lap. At the finish, Montgomery took the win over Lake, Scott, Angelicchio, and Lee. Heat races went to Petyak, Montgomery, and Lee. Greg Moore set the fast time.

The Townsend Gas and Oil Rush Late Models saw heat race winners Joe Martin and Kyle Smith Jr. on the front row, with Martin taking the lead and third place starter Michael Duritsky stealing second. The top five stayed pretty much the same the entire distance, with Kyle Lukon and Mike Laughard jockeying for position most of the race, with Laughard gaining the upper hand on lap 15. At the finish, it was Martin getting the win over Duritsky, Laughard, Lukon, and Noah Burnell.

The 358 Steel Block Late Models saw Paul Ivory and Clinton Hersh on the front row, as Ivory took the lead and set the pace. Ivory led the 20-lap event the entire distance and was followed over the line by Hersh, Devin Frey, Jim Decker, and Marvin Williams. The lone heat went to Ivory.

The Schaeffer’s Oil Rush Stock Cars had two 10-lap features, with John Eckenrod leading all 10-laps in the first one to win over Tim Laughard, who was a close second.
The second feature saw Laughard lead the distance to win over a close Eckenrod.

The Texas Auto Ranch Four Cylinders had Dustin Gibbons and Ashton Daughenbaugh on the front row, as Daughenbaugh took the lead at the drop of the green flag as he held Bill Eckenrode at bay the entire 12-lap distance. At the finish, the top five were Daughenbaugh, Eckenrode, Michael Sinclair, Dave Dietrick, and Todd Davis. Heat wins went to Gibbons and Daughenbaugh.

The 100-lap enduro to close out the regular season saw 15 drivers answer the call, with Noah Swank leading early on, then Raymond Dallape, Quinten Beeman, and Paul Crynock III all took a shot at leading, as Crynock took the lead about the halfway mark and never looked back. He was followed by Steve Diehl, who was later disqualified. Second place then went to Dylan Jones, with Tanner Snyder third, Ashton Laughard fourth, and Jake Waugh fifth.


Subway of Downtown Clearfield Super Late Models (22) – 1. Ryan Montgomery, Fairmont, WV; 2. Michael Lake, 3. Wyatt Scott, 4. Dan Angelicchio, 5. Jon Lee, 6. Andrew Wylie, 7. Greg Moore, 8. Tommy Beck, 9. Del Rougeux, 10. Joe Petyak, 11. Levi Spinneweber, 12. Dave Blazavich, 13. Matthew Sponaugle, 14. John Weaver, 15. Alex Ferree, 16. Rodney Phillips, 17. Ryan Christoff, 18. Len Dobroslelski, 19. Joe Loffredo, 20.Sam Gindlesperger, 21. Dylan Fenton, 22. Josh Whetstone

Townsend Gas & Oil RUSH Late Models (13) – 1. Joe Martin, Punxsutawney; 2. Michael Duritsky, 3. Mike Laughard, 4. Kyle Lukon, 5. Noah Brunell, 6. Bo Lockwood, 7. RJ Dallape, 8. Marino Angelicchio, 9. Justin Ruff, 10. Ryan Christoff, 11. Kyle Smith, Jr., 12. Colin Casale
Did Not Start – Andy Michael

358 Limited Lates (8) – 1. Paul Ivory, Irvona; 2. Clinton Hersh, 3. Devin Frey, 4. Jim Decker, 5. Marvin Williams, 6. Rich Wicker, 7. Brandon Marhefka
Did Not Start – Kyle Lukon

Schaeffer’s Oil RUSH Stock Cars (2) – Feature # 1 – 1. John Eckenrod, Ebensburg; 2. Tim Laughard. Feature # 2 – 1. Tim Laughard, Twin Rocks; 2. John Eckenrod

Texas Auto Ranch 4 Cylinders (11) – 1. Ashton Daughenbaugh, Ebensburg; 2. Bill Eckenrode, 3.Michael Sinclair, 4. Dave Diethrick, 5. Todd Davis, 6. Dustin Gibbons, 7. Adam Ellis, 8. Ethan Sinclair, 9. Timothy Whetstone, 10. Kyresten Whetstone
Did Not Start – Tyler Laughard

Enduro (15) – 1. Paul Crynock, III, Lilly; 2. Dylan Jones, 3. Tanner Snyder, 4. Ashton Laughard, 5. Jake Waugh, 6. Quinten Beeman, 7. Noah Swank, 8. Bill Eckenrode, 9. Adam Fulton, 10. Jordan McEvoy, 11. RJ Dallape, 12. Dan Jackson, 13. Scott Vasos, 14. Joey Gergely
Disqualified – Steve Diehl